[MGSA-L] Leonidas Kavakos announced as winner of Léonie Sonning Music Prize 2017

Christos D. Katsetos cd_katsetos at yahoo.com
Wed Dec 28 18:35:21 PST 2016

Congratulations to Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos who has been announced as the winner of the prestigious Léonie Sonning Music Prize 2017. http://www.sonningmusic.org/the-music-prize/2017-leonidas-kavakos.aspx

The prize will be awarded at a concert to be held on 12 January 2017 at DR Koncerthuset, DR Byen, with the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Fabio Luisi:

Johann Sebastian Bach: Violin Concerto d minor BWV 1052https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwfDbh5SE68

Alban Berg: Violin Concerto
Richard Strauss: Don Juan
Johannes Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://maillists.uci.edu/pipermail/mgsa-l/attachments/20161229/114bec8f/attachment.html>

More information about the MGSA-L mailing list